Astronomy News

Fri May 16, 2014 11:09am

Chris Lintott, Maggie Aderin-Pocock and Pete Lawrence will be at this year's Cheltenham Science Festival

Fri May 09, 2014 4:08pm

Find could help narrow the search for extraterrestial life

Thu May 08, 2014 12:51pm

British scientist behind Beagle 2 project dies aged 70

Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:25pm

Liquid water could have flowed on the Red Planet just 200,000 years ago

Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:17pm

New simulations reveal how 55 Cancri's impossible planets maintain stable orbits

Tue Apr 15, 2014 2:30pm
Thu Apr 03, 2014 7:00pm

A large, subsurface body of water could exist beneath the ice

Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:46pm

The object could point towards another distant planet

Tue Mar 25, 2014 3:51pm

A comparison of images has revealed a new gully on the planet’s southern highlands

Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:54pm

The first direct images of gravitational waves support the Universe's rapid expandion

Sun Mar 16, 2014 5:00pm

A beginners guide to  observing the International Space Station

Thu Mar 13, 2014 1:53pm

The International Space Station offers shelter in one of the most hostile environments possible: space.

Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:00pm

We talk to ESA astronaut Paolo Nespoli about his time on the ISS.

Tue Mar 11, 2014 5:24pm

An new series of Cosmos, co-produced by Druyan, will be broadcast on 16 March

Wed Mar 05, 2014 6:24pm

Space rock 2014 DX110 will pass by closer than the Moon

Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:56pm
Thu Feb 27, 2014 1:36pm

The infrared scope peers through the dust to observe recent discovery in M82

Tue Feb 25, 2014 5:22pm

A new method could help to find water on planets all over our Galaxy

Wed Feb 19, 2014 4:26pm

NASA's X-ray telescope observes an extraordinary jet from a runaway pulsar

News
Next week, NASA will participate in a "tabletop exercise" that will play out a realistic...
While their causes are still unknown, one of three shaking events looks a lot like the...
NASA's social media presence, the InSight mission social media accounts, NASA.gov and...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here